Need help? 770-887-1002
200 Grain .308 Expanding Subsonic Blackout Bullets (Box Qty - 50) Reviews for the product - 200 Grain .308 Expanding Subsonic Blackout Bullets (Box Qty - 50) (Back to product)
 
 
18 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Excellent on deer

- 11/14/2021

We shot 2 fallow does with 200 grain Rex and 2 with a 308 American whitetail The maker bullet does didn’t go 20 yards. The American whitetail went farther. The shots were not identical of course but thoroughly impressed with sub sonic Rex I also called and got a recommendation from the owner. Great product and great company. Two thumbs up.

Supreme customer service and quality product!!

- 10/16/2021

I had placed and order for these bullets to try for deer season, before they shipped the owner had called me to verify twist rate and barrel length. He recommended a that I use lil gun and start at a specific charge, and guess what! I’m shooting a 1 inch group at 100 yards with a 8 inched suppressed pistol! Talk about making easy work for me! Thanks again! Maker bullets has earned my business and recommendation!

Supreme customer service and quality product!!

- 10/16/2021

I had placed and order for these bullets to try for deer season, before they shipped the owner had called me to verify twist rate and barrel length. He recommended a that I use lil gun and start at a specific charge, and guess what! I’m shooting a 1 inch group at 100 yards with a 8 inched suppressed pistol! Talk about making easy work for me! Thanks again! Maker bullets has earned my business and recommendation!

Best hog killing bullet on the market for subsonic.

- 01/03/2021

These bullets are the best at subsonic
speeds. Paul is very helpful and knowledgeable when it comes to taking care of his customers. I loaded several rounds of these for my Ruger American Rancher 300 Blackout, very quiet and deadly. Killed a couple of hogs over 200 pounds, DRT and coyotes. Best bullet for the 300 Blackout. Thanks again Paul for your continued production of these bullets to help keep us hunters stocked. I will continue to purchase products from Maker.


Outstanding Subsonic Performance

- 12/29/2020

In the past 2 days shot 5 deer. All from a single shot 16" suppressed rifle. Using 7.9 grains of lil gun @ 1,030 fps average. 1 head shot at 80 yards, DOA. 3 neck shots between 50-95 yards, Dropped where they were standing. 1 heart shot at 78 yards, deer went approximately 20 yards and expired. On all shots the expansion was incredible. Accuracy is less than 1/2" at 50 yards with a 5 shot group.

Unique market and good accuracy

- 12/09/2020

UPDATE TO POST BY PAUL HENDRIXSON, OWNER OF MAKER BULLETS.
WE DO NOT CAST OUR PROJECTILES. ALL ARE CNC MACHINED ON A SWISS SCREW MACHINE AND TUMBLED.

Accuracy was better than expected @ 1 moa maybe .75 but it was really tight. I thought for sure it would be more like 2 moa at best. Not sure that really matters from that distance and for the intended use but if you can find a decent load in your rifle these should preform great @ 1050 fps. No issue with destabilization. I will say I call BS on the CNC machining. They look like cast copper. What looks to be machined are the slots cut for the expansion. I'm not an expert in Machining but the finish is not a machined finish. Looks cast to me. The appearance of cast and machining is distinguished and can easily be differentiated. but does that really matter? Apparently not and probably affords better price than Lehigh.

Rifle: Ruger American Ranch 300 AAC 1 in 7 twist
Powder: Lil Gun 8.3 grains
Case: S&B
Primer: CCI Bench rest small rifle
OAL 2.162
Test Distance: 100 yards


Best expanding sub sonic on the market

- 11/01/2019

The absolute best customer service I have ever encountered. You speak with the owner, operator, and shooter all at once. Set me up with load data that was dead on and made sure I was happy with all my results.

Shooting out of a true 1 in 7 twist 16” Remington 700 at 980 FPS i hit a crow at a 107 yards and to my disbelief the bullet actually expanded on a bird and blew its guts out. I wish it would let me attach a picture. I’m extremely happy. Can’t wait to use it on some deer, yotes, and pigs!


200 Grain .308 Expanding Subsonic Blackout Bullets

- 09/30/2019

awsome bullet. 10.7/10.8 w296 fart quiet and devastating on deer lung shots

Watch this video Maker vs Lehigh 194

- 09/25/2018

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=x9XLDb4JFRQ
I hunt subsonic the same as archery. Get em quartering away then put it just behind the shoulder slanting forward into the vitals. 40 yds and done. Good blood trail and no meat wasted.


Very Dependable Performance

- 05/21/2018

I loaded and tested countless numbers of these bullets at a variety of distances just for my own satisfaction before putting them to the test on game animal at sub-velocities. 200gr.@ 1050 fps out of a 300Blk Out on a Whitetail at 130 yards. Double lung complete pass through,exit side looked like a broad head. Deer went 30yards and expired. Unbelievable performance from a sub-velocity projectile. In the State I live where Suppressors are legal to sport game hunt this is a game changer.

Best hunting bullet made

- 01/11/2017

This is the baddest bullet made for the 300 blk out subsonic . Cuts like a razor and penetrates very well . Best accuracy so far 2.225 oval out of Remington 700 at 1000 fps. Deer don't go 40 yrds and die . No other bullet does what this bullet does . Expands perfect .

Excellent accuracy, just requires some experimenting

- 12/31/2016

Accuracy with this bullet can be fickle, but is achievable. I used a 1:8" SBR (10.5") with SRM primers and IMR 4227 (9.5 grn) and was able to have one big ragged hole for a five shot group. Lower charge weights caused larger groups, but not too awful.

One thing to note: because of their volume, these leave very little room in the case for powder (even less than regular bullets for subsonic rounds). As a result, your seating depth could be noticeably affected by varying case capacities. Didn't effect accuracy too much to be worried about (remember 100 yards is about all you'd use it for).


The best bullet I've shot so far (subsonic)

- 08/07/2016

Far and away best subsonic bullet I've shot to date out of 300blk Thanks again

BAD BULLET!!!!!

- 05/28/2016

Superb accuracy, a hole in a hole at 50 yds, Awesome product.

200 grain expanding 300 blackout

- 04/28/2016

Great bullet, accuracy and the best custome service!

The BEST!!!!!!!!!!

- 02/15/2016

Bought some of these to run in my night vision equiped bolt action with suppressor. Loaded with 7.2gr of red dot powder @ 2.2775 OAL these bullets are accurate and mouse fart quiet. Expands exactly as advertised. Couldn't be happier!

.300 subs

- 01/27/2016

had a local reloader make me up some subsonics for my 300 blk out ruger American ranch rifle compact.
1000 fps

these did the trick on a 80lb doe at a 78yds.

shot low in the chest - and exited in the opposite shoulder joint - bullet stuck under the skin - full expansion. and deer only ran a few feet and was dead in seconds.

these are going to take subsonic hunting to a new level.


Maker Bullets will not dissapoint!

- 12/29/2015

Awesome bullet for subsonic hunting applications. They shoot great and the expansion is phenomenal.

Click to review this product